Camping Hats

Guys, a few days ago, a friend mentioned to me that he was in search of a great camping hat to prepare for our cross country adventure (he is 100% coming with!) That got me to thinking, and a few great decisions later, voila. Look what I have here!

There’s a place in Rideau mall (and many other malls..) called Lids, and they will custom embroider anything on a hat for $12. The selection of hats they carry are more money than I’d like to spend so I hopped over to the H&M (at the suggestion of the Lids guy! Thanks Travis…or Trevor…) and bought 2 for the price of 1 at Lids. They were $12.99 and $15.99 (versus $27.99 at Lids) and honestly if that’s all the money I had left to my name I’d still purchase these hats.

It was kind of awkward because all the guys at Lids are like kind of hardcore and I showed up in a bright pink running top and leggings with these great Kardashian quotes. I was so determined that I pushed through though!


If you’re confused about the references, then a) get it together and b) see below.

a72870995fc757ab7a6bfeea15e95a6ckourtney-kardashian-quotes-1476367825
ALSO please don’t mistake my lack of posting for boredom…I have been working my butt off trying to get everything prepped for this move. I can’t even tell you how busy I’ve been.

Leave a Reply

