Home Style

The other day, I went to Ikea with a friend…for meatballs, of course. I am not trying to load up on furniture before I leave, but I do love a good browse. While discussing all the things we loved and hated, it suddenly hit me: I want decor that is going to make me feel like I am on vacation at all times. Well now I had my whole evening set out in front of me- Pinteresting this new vibe I’ve found myself obsessed with.

A few (many) hours later, and the style gods have led me to Mediterranean modern decor. I have always been a fan of clean lines and minimalist design, but the Mediterranean patterns and colours just spice it up a bit.

Today I went shopping at Home Sense with my cousin and am obsessed with my purchases: 2 ceramic cups ($7.99/ea) which I plan to use for make up brushes, and a patterned rug ($24.99). Drooling.

Leave a Reply

